The quickest solutions are not always the wisest. To what extent do you agree?

In most fields, looking for a quick solution is not always a clever thing to do. This essay completely agrees with this statement because an attempt to solve a problem in a fast paced manner mostly leads to failure or to short-lived solutions.

Any individual or an organisation may suffer if they take quick decisions. If the solution to the problem is not up to the mark, huge damages in the form of monetary loss, bad reputation will hit the respective individual or organisation, making their clients rethink their business relationships in the future. For instance, an organisation by the name Wipro suffered both financial as well as reputational losses for repeated and allegedly intentional ignorance of claims about their malfunctioning software.

Furthermore, solutions to many issues which are performed quickly are rarely future-proof. When decisions are taken to fix a problem in a small time frame, the people responsible do not have enough time to deep dive into the possible flaws and inaccuracies. They look to cross the hurdle for the time being and hence the provided solution may not be completely accurate. A recent study found out that most of the IT companies who are in debts, lost their clients because they provided temporary solutions.

In conclusion, trying to solve an issue in a very quick manner is not a wise thing to do because the solution provided is a temporary one and generally tends to fail most of the times.