Technology has changed the way people learn today. Some people say that reading is the most effective way to acquire knowledge when compared to TV or video lectures. To my knowledge, both options have their own advantages and disadvantages. Thus an effective way to education always depending upon the type of subject that is being taught and individuals ability to perceive the ideas behind the subject that is being imparted.

It is an undeniable fact that reading is the most traditional and proven way of learning things. People who advocate it says that books are the treasure of knowledge, that is, such in-depth details can never be obtained anywhere. Besides, it is also been emphasized by various research reports that while reading brain stores the acquired information for more time than the other mode of studying such as videos. Typically, a bright student who has the acumen to understand the tricky concepts and monotonous theories generally do not find fault with reading.

On the other hand, in the current digital world, the way of educating the pupil has dramatically changed. Certainly, video lessons are boon to those who do not have time to spend time reading the whole theory and slow learners. As a matter of fact, nowadays, schools use projectors to impart subject knowledge to children as much as they use blackboards. For instance, explaining theories through visual representation makes it easier for students to grasp even difficult concepts quickly. As a result, it will help teachers to make the students understand the technical details better by preparing videos with pictures, diagrams, and graphs.

In conclusion, both ways of learning things have their own traits. The difficulty level and the intricacies of the idea that is being taught and the personnel abilities of the students determine the best mode of imparting skills.