People, in general, spend their free-time in engaging themselves in things that they like, such as watching a movie, playing a sport, pursuing their personal interests, like photography or involving in some volunteering activities. Few generally does not bother about spending such time with their co-workers, whereas others would like to have their personal side away from the work professional life, instead. In my opinion, it is always better to distance the private life from the work-life. In this essay, I will analyse both views and gives reasons for my opinion.

Some people say that spending more time with fellow staffs provide an opportunity to understand them and to develop a good rapport with them. For example, when employees watch a football match or movies together, they feel more connected to each other. This is because by doing this, they not only share common likes and dislikes, but it also allows them to share their point of views on different subjects. However, in my view, people, in general, spend most part of their time at the workplace, hence, passing free-time as well in the similar circumstance will have a diverse impact on their personal life.

Admittedly, using free-time for engaging in activities like reading books, learning photography etc will aid mankind to evolve in life. For example, time spent in reading useful texts will improve a person's knowledge in some way or the other. Furthermore, spending time on such extracurricular activities will help people to think innovatively and allow them to deviate their thoughts from office and home stress.

In conclusion, though pass-time spent with co-workers allows one to mingle with others in a better way, using such time for pursuing their area of personal interest like reading, learning new art forms or language will assist not only to acquire new skills but also help them to forget the stress that comes from workplace and personal life.