In recent society, more and more people are trying to live by their own.

Is this a positive or a negative trend?

What is your opinion and share your personal experiences?

Increasing number of people are choosing to live independently, these days. It allows individuals to grow as a person so it is surely beneficial if its disadvantages are minimized. In my opinion, people should have freedom to choose whatever way of life they want to live but should be teach the value of inter-dependency in the society to prevent them from going on a wrong path.

To begin with, every individual has a fundamental right to choose for their own, which should not be violated under any circumstances. Moreover, when people live off by their own, they tend to become more maverick, which makes them more confident in their own skin and improves decision making. At the same time, society becomes very peaceful when people do not interfere in others life, which strengthens the society as whole. So promoting independent life has a great impact on individual as well as on community.

However, it is not as lucrative as it sounds. Because people often get emotionally detached and bitter, when they spend most of their time alone. It nurtures narrow-mindedness in individual, which prevents people from seeing larger picture for the whole society and often makes them disrespectful to other. Based on my own experience, many criminal are nothing but a result of solitary life because they expelled out of society. Thus, living independently can some time have very negative impact on people.

The most effective approach, I believe, is to allow individual freedom while making them a part of the society. The life of people should not be interfered until there is a need to support them. In this way, people can enjoy freedom and feel supported in their downtimes.

In conclusion, sometimes free-spirited life can have detrimental effect on a person but if they are supported in rough time then people will feel liberated and connected at the same time. Thus society should encourage and teach how to lead independent life more effectively.