In recent times young adults are spending less time with your families and more time with friends why this has occurred do you think parents should force children to spend time at home?

It has been seen that company of agemates is being preffered by youngsters in comparison to their parents in modern time, and this is probably due to hectic schedule of parents and the generation gap. Although parents should make the children to spend quality time at home,

they must not compel them for this.

To embark with, one of the most widespread cause is that parents themselves do not have enough time to devote to their wards. The reason being, both father and mother have been working for several hours in order to buy all the luxuries of life. Eventually, Juveniles utilise their leisure time with their peers either through hangout with them, or on social networking site as majority of them have countless friends over there. Secondly, masses have been suffering from the issue of generation gap since they believe that their parents thinking have become old fashioned. Owing to which they prefer to share their sentiments with the peer group. For instance, as per survey by Yale University 70% of the teenagers follow the advice of their friend circle instead of their caretakers.

It is an undeniable that children must spend time with their family members, but if parents would pressurise them they may gob astray since many children do not like to be controlled for their activities by anyone so they may feel pressurized and burdened which in turn leads to their ill mannered attitude for their Guardians. Apart from imposing restrictions to stay with them, parents can have some routine activities ranging from watching TV and taking supper together which automatically enable the children to stay at home and interact with their parents As a result, children would share their viewpoints with their parents rather than their friends. Eventually, they would not need to spend enough time with their peers.

To Conclude, although busy scenario and gap in thinking is the main issue due to which persons of young age spend time out of their home, parents can mitigate this issue by having proper attention through some activities.