- shopping has become a new favourite past time for younger generation why is this case should we encourage them to develop other hobbies too?

In the contemporary world, youngsters have become shopaholics since they go for shopping in their leisure time. This essay will analyse the reason including modern lifestyle and amusements in subsequent paragraphs and argue that young people must be engaged in other activities.

To embark with, the foremost reason for impulsive buying by youth is materialistic thinking.They want to accumulate more since they always keen to buy latest products such as electronic gadgets outfits as well as cosmetics.Consequently, they prove themselves superior to their peers, which actually they want to do,and in turn waste not only their precious money on the goods,which actually they do not need,but also time in roaming. Apart from this many of them go for window shopping for the sake of entertainment.The reason being, they remain busy for weekdays in job or study or feel hectic by working from Dawn to Dusk. Eventually they feel themselves rejuvenated and and revitalize by coming in contact with luxuries.

Although shopping helps individuals to break the monotony of life, they must be motivated for the tasks ranging from exercises to helping needy. If they will perform certain physical activities like sports and yoga they will get inner peace, whereas through shopping they may be stressed on not getting a desirable product. In addition they can be encouraged for voluntary work because it would help to be to become social and independent and they would have sense of contentment. Therefore, they can lead a beautiful life ahead.

To conclude, undoubtedly new generation feel themselves entertained through shopping and they want to create psuedo reputation by buying imported items; however they must be insisted to perform physical activities and to work for the underprivileged people so that they can utilise their free time in real manner.