Gentic engineering is a controversial field ever since it is introduced. Some are in favour of it, stating it as future of medical science where as others regard it as an interference with nature. In this essay I will discuss pros and cons of the genetic engineering with my opinion in the following paragraphs.

To begin with, genetic engineering is a branch of science which modify the genes making them stronger to withstand the enviorment changes. It has numerous advantages, first and foremost is, bringing advancement in medical field. People around us who do not have legs, hands or other vital organs, soon with the help of gentics will be able to have one. It helps in developing the missing organs in the laboratory from the living cells. Though, research is in intial stage but results show it is just a matter of time before it is going to be a reality. Secondly, progress in agriculture through modified seeds. New species of crops are developed by modifying their genes which give better yield then the previous variety, also they are less prone to the crop diseases. This advancement is going to help in future as it is going to help in acomplisihing the requirement of food grains to ever increasing population. Last but not least, helps in resurrecting the extinct species through their cells which is going to increase the bio diversity. Most of the animals, birds or plants that no longer exist due to unforeseen reasons, they can be developed again with the help of genetic science.

On the flip side, prominent one, playing with nature can have adverse effect on human life which can lead to their extinction. Already effect of disturbing the enviorment are becoming visible so it is a natural phenomenon of equal and opposite reaction to the every action. Another reason is genetic modified fruits and vegetables can cause harmful effect on human body, currently their consumption is banned by most of the countries yet they are illegally traded by the people. Further, it may lead to mutation in humans bringing a new species of them more powerful than them having extraordinary power thus creating a danger for our own race. Moreover, so far no gentically grown living being is able to survive long enough hence even if they are able to invent new species whether they are going to last is still a question.

In conclusion, every science which involves the risk to human lives should be dealt with care. Concern of the people is valid but it is also important to explore new options so that with progress in science can be made which further helps in solving the issues related to human life.