In recent years, many small local shops have closed customers travel to large shopping centers or malls to do their shopping.

Is this a positive or negative development?

In this day and age, shopping has become an integral part of people's lives. In this regard, people seem to be changing their shopping pattern. They are traveling a long distance to shop from the shopping complex, and this has led to the closure of tiny retail shops. Despite minimal damaging effects, it has several remarkable advantages. Hence, in my opinion, it is a positive advancement. My inclination is justified further with suitable examples.

Discussing the positive influences. The biggest advantage is it is time-saving. In other words, purchasing at a shopping arcade offer a spectrum of commodities under one roof. For example,

groceries, clothes, utensils, motor vehicles, day-to-day needs and lots more. Moreover, the buyer generally does not have to move around the city and browse each and every shop to buy the needful product. Consequently, it saves the most precious thing of a person- Time. Another point to consider is it saves a considerable amount of fuels and gas.

Similarly, shopping at galleria alleviates traffic congestion from the city center. This is to say that such a big mall offers various parking facility: parking underground and valet parking. For instance, it is often the case when people while shopping at the street leave their vehicles at inapposite places, which not only cause inconvenience to the traffic around; but also to the shop owners. Thus, access to such malls would divert the traffic problem, owing they provide parking convenience. Shopping under fully air-conditioned ambiance is an additional positive aspect of this trend.

On the other side, shopping malls have few visible detrimental effects. The worst one is it is not suitable for certain sections of society. To illustrate, the middle-class and lower class. since such a place sells mainly branded and luxurious commodity, which certainly is not affordable for such people. Furthermore, shopping from such large concrete building swallow business of small

businessmen who earn their livelihood on the basis of daily sale from such small retail shops.

Thus, in the light of the above discussion, it can be said that in spite of the debates regarding the positive and negative effects of shopping from large malls. I vote that considering its

long-term effects on individual as well as society it is indeed positive progress and not negative progress.