Recently, abortion increases rapidly and becomes a controversial topic. Some people suppose that abortion should be legal while others are against it.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, a rapid surge in abortion rates has become a cause of discussion. A large proportion of individuals assert that it should be allowed by the government, because of its benefits; whilst, their counterparts opine that abortion ought to be restricted as it might increase the crime rate. In my opinion, although permission to terminate the pregnancy is beneficial at some points for people as well as country, but it probably can induce offenses, if become legal.

One the one hand, complete allowance to aborting a child is advantageous for the government to regulate the population explosion. In developing countries, where the population is growing rapidly, abortion of an unwanted child might help to control the population size. If the number of inhabitants is limited, the ministry can provide better infrastructure and healthcare benefits to their citizenry. Take, the Chinese two-baby policy, for instance, couples are allowed to abort their third child as the lawmakers want to curb the overall population density in the country. Hence, the pros of aborting an extra child can be helpful for the nation.

However, on the other hand, restrictions on terminating the pregnancy are required to restrict its related crimes. In other words, with the allowance of abortion, people start urging for a gender reveal, which deliberately increase female foeticide in some lower societies. This is not only included in crime but also reduces the number of females in the country. According to the recent census of India, the rate of girls has been reduced significantly compared to the number of boys in the last decade.

In conclusion, outcomes of legal support to abortion have been discussed. It is categorically mentioned that with abortion, the rate of the overall population can be controlled, however, it might enhance the offenses if not regulated properly. I believe that restrictions in abortion are essential to get positive results from it and to reduce any violation.