Recycling waste is one of the major issue that world is facing today. Many people feel there should be proper laws to ensure that waste is handled well and recycled as most of the citizens are not recycling their waste. In my opinion, government should enforce strict laws in recycling waste so that waste is handled well and is controlled from entering nature.

Waste segregation is the need of the hour. Every day many house holds generate lot of waste in form of plastic, paper and vegetable waste. Many large communities should inculcate the habit of segregating waste into different categories and handle them immediately in form of compost pits or other ways. Currently, in most of the developing countries many households don't practice segregation of waste. As a result of this, there are large landfills of waste which could not be recycled well.

However, some people don't know the importance of recycling as they are not impacted directly. Most of the landfills end up in ocean. There are many organizations working to safeguard the oceans from plastic waste which is impacting the life of aquatic animals. As a result of the damage caused to nature there is a need for government intervention in safeguarding our environment.

With the increasing population which is creating increasing waste year over year, every country should have a plan on handling the waste produced. Only strict laws and legal action against major companies who are dumping waste in lakes will solve the problem to a major extent.