Reducing global environmental damage should be handled by governments rather than individuals. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It goes without saying that governments should hold the responsibility for curbing the ecological ravages over the world instead of individuals. This essay will discuss both sides of the fact.

In the first stage, it is clear that the Administration plays a more salient role in protecting the environment. To be clearly stated, in a country where not everyone is conscious of the ecological damage such as desertification or seawater desalination, the government, which has the authority to create and enact the law, should be in the lead of the environmental protection campaign. For instance, in Singapore where possesses the cleanest ecosystem, the fee of car service is twice as much as in other countries. By dint of this measurement, the Government can restrict the use of private transportations and reduce the individual carbon footprint.

However, the citizens can certainly make appreciable efforts in curbing the damage to biodiversity. Firstly, In daily life, some eco friendly substitutes should be commonly used instead of plastic or other disposable materials which have many catastrophic impacts on ecosystem. A typical example can be taken into account is when going shopping , most people tend to use plastic bags and will throw it away as soon as coming home. This leads to the proliferation of non-biodegradable products which can easily contaminate the environment and are the main agents of some infectious diseases.

In short , while I agree the administration should be responsible for the curbing the ravages of biodiversity , I also think that every individual should have sense of environmental protection