The rise of convenience food has helped people keep up with the speed of the modern lifestyle. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

These days, pace of life has increased. Due to, which people now tend to look for easy options, when it comes to eating and cooking. Few people, focus on getting easy to cook food, that falls under the category of convenience food. There is a mix opinion among public,whether to choose half-cooked items or not. This essay will discuss advantages and disadvantages of convenience food.

Our lifestyles have been changing quickly, everyone wants to opt for easy options. People are looking for easy ways to cook. In order to cater needs of working women and men, easy to cook meals have been introduced. A lot of people have problem deciding; what they should cook and how quickly can they cook,without creating much fuss. Convenience food helps;to cook quickly, save time and manage resources easily. Moreover, convenience food provides an opportunity to amateur cook, to learn and cook different variety of food. These type of food are successful amongst;working women, men, single men, students etc. They all use it to get benefits and save time accordingly.

However,convenience food provides with benefits to people, but it has few costs attached to it. As, a lot of people believe it to be waste of resources and unhealthy for few. Moreover, it creates a sense of lousiness amongst people, as they tend not to work harder and get use to easy way out. Traditional methods of cooking have been suffering, due to introduction of convenience food.

In my opinion,convenience food has more advantages as compared to disadvantages. However,over usage of any facility tends to create issues. Therefore, it is important to maintain a balance between convenience food and traditional methods of cooking.