The rise of convenience food has helped people keep up with the speed of the modern lifestyle. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

It is important for people to consider that how to catch up with rapidly growing modern lifestyle. Convenience food has played a crucial role for people to keep this trend possible. In my opinion, I think that convenience food can bring about more problems for people compared to any advantages it might bring.

Admittedly, there are some basic benefits of ready to eat food for people who wants to put their steps in aligned with present lifestyle. Firstly, people can prepare those kinds of food in no time, and it is also effortless to be made. In other words, unlike freshly cooked homemade food, convenience food could be prepared rapidly and with less ingredients as well. As a result, spared precious time can be spent to do other pressing things such as with family, with office projects.

Nevertheless, despite the advantages above, I believe people would face serious drawbacks from convenience food consumption which has been preferred more in today’s contemporary lifestyle. One potentially dangerous problem is that convenience food is extremely pricey than any other available food in market or even than homemade food. As soon as people begin to have that food on daily basis, they will observe imbalance in their financial budget. Another obvious issue is that the presence of detrimental chemicals and preservatives make the food less nutritious. Moreover, digestive system of people would get affected from those hazardous preservatives added to expand it’s longevity. As per 2017’s data, for instance, 87% Americans had suffered from colon cancer and surprisingly the main factor behind this was the elements present in convenience food.

In conclusion, being faced financial crisis or got infected with life threatening illnesses far outweighs any of the minor benefits that could result from people being consumed convenience food in order to race with modern lifestyle.