The rise of convenience foods has helped people keep up with the speed of the modern lifestyle. What are the advantages of this trend? Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

The major role of comfort food in people’s daily life who would like to adopt with modern lifestyle mostly in developed countries has grown in importance. This essay firstly will illustrate that preparing these types of food is quit convenient and quicker, followed by an analysis of how the primary disadvantages namely causing health problems is not valid.

Firstly, it is obvious that convenience food is more beneficial precisely for modern society. Wasting lessen time for cooking at home, people should consume these types of food; in fact, they not only can be made easier and faster, but also they are more affordable than meals which could be cooked at home. Further and even more importantly, though, comfort food has an extensive variety despite home cooked food which are mostly limited. In most European nations, as a salient example, 92% of locals eat comfort food daily; due to the fact that, these foods are completely easy made and affordable for all walks of life.

Nevertheless, some may contend that some serious health diseases such as obesity as well as high blood pressure could be considered as a main negative impact of convenience food on people’s physical health. However, there is no reliable evidence that prove this assertion. whereas, many of nutritionists, as an example, claim that, should these kinds of food have been made in sanitary conditions and contain some nutrient ingredients, they will be more beneficial rather than harmful.

By way of conclusion, although some may contend that convenience food is detrimental for health, it is clear that they are more advantageous.