Schools are spending more time teaching traditional subjects such as history. Some people think they should rather spend more time in teaching skills that can help students find a job.

To what extent do you agree or disagree.

It has been a practice till today that institutions educate their students more on the use of conventional subjects such as history. But in spite of this, others believe that technical subjects should be given more time as these will improve the skills, which can be a tool in finding one's path in the future. On this essay, I will discuss my views between the two.

Let us take the skilled subjects. These can be on computers, plumbing, electrical, painting, to name a few. It may be true that if students will spend more time on subjects related to these skills, advantage will be on their side once they select the proper career they want in their lives. Having said that, developmental ways will be introduce to them at the time they are starting to nurture the talents they have. The main importance is they are being prepared on their own as to what type of expertise they will be pursuing, giving them the edge once they seek for a job.

On the part of traditional subjects, time and time again has proven that academic subjects are essential to one's education. These subjects have served and are considered to be the very foundation of education. In order to have a further understading on the job you want to have in life, whether for a white colar or a blue colar, these subjects will serve as connecting dots during higher studies. Basic knowledge will always start from its foundation. So students need also the subjects to comprehend on the specialization that they want to.

In my opinion, I strongly consider equal importance in learning all the subjects. Balance between the traditonal and skilled subjects must be excercised as there is a linked between them particularly during to which the student is already on the right time of execute both his knowledge and skills.