Nowadays, many people opine that schools should focus on subjects that can help students find a job rather than traditional subjects such as Art or History. I firmly disagree with this statement because traditional subjects are as important as job-oriented subjects are.

First of all, schools curriculum may vary from school to school. However, their primary objective is same everywhere. The primary objective should include alternative subjects not only academic subjects like Maths or Science but also Art or History. Schools are meant to nurture young children’s creativity, foster their talent and open windows to improve imagination. From this perspective, teaching diversity of subjects is necessary.

Furthermore, it is essential to teach children traditional subjects such as arts or history. Many people claim that schools must spend more time on job-oriented subjects because of the competitive world. Children should know required skills to deal with the problems in alternative situations. However, knowledge of history and arts allows children become more complete than being robots in the future. Socialization needs historians, environmentalists, and artists no less than engineers or doctors. Depending on what children’s talents and favourite, schools must have the suitable courses and subjects.

In conclusion, schools must equally focus on traditional subjects because they are as important as job-oriented subjects. Moreover, developing in different and diversity of courses helps children to show the hidden potential and ability.