Schools have a limited amount of money to spend. Some people suggest that it should be spent on good teachers, while others say it should be used for buying equipment like computers. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is known that schools have scarce funds, which shouldbe used wisely. On one side of the argument, there are those who believe that thesefinances should be allocated to computerizing of educational institutions. Asopposed to them there are number of people who propose to use mentioned fundsfor highly professional teaching staff. In this essay, I will consider bothsides of the argument and then I will give my own opinion.

Firstly, some people consider that it may be reasonableto allocate school’s funds to purchase of modern technologies such ascomputers, interactive whiteboards and other equipment. This point of view canbe justify by the idea that schooling must keep up-to-date and as well as this,modern technologies make an educational process more interactive and interesting.As a result, school-children are engaged more in lessons and level of academic performanceis growing up.

However, there are those who argue that finances haveto be spent on high-end teaching personnel. They would probably support theiropinion by the fact that the high level of education is not achievable withoutgood teachers. This is because professional qualities of an educator play a significantrole in quality of education. Therefore, a good teacher may encourage studentsto learn a subject more deeply and thoroughly as well as being a good modelrole for them. For example, I used to hate geometry until that moment when anew mathematics teacher was hired for our class. The teacher was such enthusiasticabout the subject that he was able to lead me by personal example and geometryhas become my favorite subject since then.

In conclusion, having considered both sides if theargument, I think that the budget should be allocated equally between teachingstaff and electronic equipment. This is because both of them are equally importantfor educational process. It is hard to imagine that computers can replaceteachers and to be as effective as them. However, it would be difficult for teachersto provide a competitive level of education without the equipment in the modernreality.