Science will soon make people live up to 100 or even 200 years. Some believe this is a good thing while others disagree. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

The development of science and technology has been significantly changing people’s life, and it is believed by some scientists that human’s lifespan can be extended up to 100 years or even more in the future. Some people hold positive attitude towards this development while others do not. From my point view, I believe that this tendency is uplifting.

To begin with, people could enrich their life experience if given longer lifetime, as they would have more chances to travel the world to learn about different cultures, or they could try out various jobs, and gain multiple professional skills. Additionally, future human will have better relationships compared to modern people. As people can live longer in the future, therefore they would have more opportunities to spend quality time with their friends and families and have closer connections with others.

On the other hand, the extension of human’s life will put extra financial burden on the governments, as they would have to invest more money in healthcare to take care of the elder ones, for example, more hospitals and nurse houses will be needed if people can live up more than 100 years in the future. Furthermore, long lifespan will eventually cause overpopulation in society, which might result in the shortage of resource and energy. Thus, some countries might face hunger or energy crisis in the future.

In conclusion, extending human life would be challenging for government funds and resource and energy supply. However, it can benefit individuals’ self-development as well as their well-being. Thus I contend that this is a positive trend, and the authorities would be well advised to take measures to prepare for the coming future.