science will soon make people to live up to 100 or even 200 years. some believe it is a good thing others disagree

discuss both views and give your opinion

As science plays an increasingly more central role in our life. It has been suggested that there will be unprecedented raise in span of lives. Although living for more years is a good sign, I completely disagree with this assertion and more over this is a worrying future that can produce some catastrophic by-products

Even though in today’s era it is difficult to keep-up a healthy lifestyle, it will be completely preposterous not to recognize the value of advancements in scientific technology, especially in the sphere of health. Thanks to it, we are able to operate ultra critical surgeries with microscopic robots. in near future it is possible to live up to 200 year, as a result, we can able see our great grand children and teach them the culture and knowledge we know. There will be more time not only to spend with our loved ones but also to contribute to the society by giving inventions and advice. Hence living almost centuries will have its benefits.

On the contrary, animate for longer time will have some disturbing by-products such as; resource scarcity, over populations, pollution and so on. For instance, if people's lives is increased then there will be need of more resources such as consumables, electricity and power that will affect flora and fauna; furthermore it will be congested to live in this tiny world. One more point worth considering is, pensions and concessions for elders, as there will be a growth in matured people, the government should take necessary steps to give pensions and free health, that will be a stress on the government budget. This approach, in stark contrast, will lead to some devastating results that cannot be turned back.

Despite the fact that, innovations in science and technology on the area of health are at their peak, living longer artificially is debatable. Science should be used to mitigate the problem, not to create a new one. In spite of living an artificial life, in my opinion natural life is good for the society. So I disagree with the argument that, it will be a good thing to live for centuries.