While recruiting a new employee the employer should pay more attention to personal qualities rather than qualification and experience. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

As recruitment plays an increasingly more imperative role in company’s growth, it has been suggested that there has been change of selections, not only by looking at the level of studies and span of work, but also, considering personality. Personal qualities, in fact, plays a major factor in this; moreover this is an interesting trend that looks set to continue.

Even though, education qualification and experience plays a vital variable in interviews, it would be foolish to not to consider the personal behavior of the interviewees. As there are many sources to get qualified for a particular position, with respect to, studies, these qualities tell the true nature of the person. It often shows the commitment towards the task, which will help the company to grow. These features, in addition, projects the leadership qualities, as getting a good leader to a team is difficult than a developer, the character of that person cannot be underestimated.

Furthermore, committed people work for a long time in the same company, which will mitigate attrition rate. People with good character will help others to grow with them, it is vital to have such people in a team so that the value of it will rise. In some IT companies people will have managerial round in the process of interviews, an interviewer will take a decision on the basis of his flexibility and decision-making in critical scenarios. This can be seen in increasing number of low-level graduates in India selecting for esteemed companies at various leading positions. Degree certificates or experience, in contrast, are needed for a job, but not more than character of that individual.

Despite education being at highest level in terms of quantity, the quality of personal behavior is critical in recruitment. Even though he has a PhD, what is the use of that knowledge if it is not shared? In my perspective, employer should give more preference towards the personal qualities than quantity of education.