Some people say that economic development is necessary to reduce the poverty in the world. Others say that economic growth should be stopped immediately to stop damaging the environment. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

It is an irrefutable fact that economics is leading the world in many ways. Despite the fact that the global economy is maintaining the balance between countries, some cite that the development of economy is imperative to irradiate the poverty in the world while others perspective is to shun the development as it is destroying the nature. I stand on the same side as the experts truly believe that it is vital to continue the development of economy as it will create more jobs and mitigate the hunger

From the dawn of industrialization the global economy is rising, but with the cost of environment as a result some people believe that this development should terminate immediately. As there is development in many areas, the cities are growing and consuming most of natural resources and forests which is leading to destruction of world’s natural heritage. Establishing new industries and factories results in most of the pollution. As per the US Pollution control board it has been estimated that 41 % of the forests are destructed for new industries which in turn results in 3 % increase in Carbon levels in atmosphere. These ultra prominent results are the concerns of many global leads for supporting to stop the economic development

On the other hand many other experts’ says that it is economic development is essential so that it will mitigate the issue of poverty. Development of economy leads to development of countries which results in creating more jobs. If there are adequate amount of jobs in a country there will be less hunger and as a result there will be less crime. Moreover if there are fewer crimes people of that country will be happy and there is a possibility of concentrating more on the environment. Take Japan for instance it is contributing 6% of global economy and average GDP of that country is increasing by 0.87% every year which makes them happiest persons all over the world and they give same importance to nation and nature. As per the recent statistics there are a countable number of people who are under poverty line. With this illustration it is clear that development of economy plays a vital role in eradicating the poverty

In conclusion, although, economic development leads to consumption of environment, it will mitigate or either shuns the problem of poverty which is a serious issue. In my opinion it is imperative to developed the economy to the global cause