Scientist have been warning for many years that to protect our environment, we have to limit use of energy in our daily lives, despite warning many people do not pay attention to this. What are the reasons and how people can encourage to save environment?

Most of the people do not consume the energy and resources available smartly and responsibly. Due to this there has been lot of crisis in the energy and resource. Although scientists are constantly sharing the research studies in the field of energy consumptions and different ways to use it, people still follow traditional way of life.

This could be due to the lack of economical alternatives in the market or the habit they have developed over several years which makes them convenient. Though there are many economical solutions available, most of the people are unaware of it.

Government should arrange workshops to help the people understand how to preserve the environment. Government can also advertise new energy saving products and provide them for subsidized price. Government can also provide loans with less interest rate. Education is an important factor. Schools can include environmental classes and make the younger generation understand the importance of saving the environment.

For example, in few gated community apartments are installed with energy saving water meters. Water meter measures the water consumption and generates bill accordingly. So the high bills encourage people waste less water and thus saving the environment. The government should make this as mandatory system to be installed in all gated communities. Government can also mandate gated communities to install sewage treatment plant and rain water harvesting. This treated water can be used in watering plants and bathroom purposes thus reducing the usage. People should also be encouraged to use advanced appliances like dishwashers and washing machines which consumes less water compared to manual cleaning methods.

In conclusion, we must become more environment friendly and safe the resources for future generation. Unfortunately, this has been neglected till date. Therefore we need to take action and protect our environment for the good.