Scientists and technology experts seem to be more valued by modern society than musicians and artists.

To what extent do you agree?

Art and Science can be considered as strong pillars of our society. Some individuals admire researchers and technology geeks over people from entertainment field. I completely agree with the aforementioned belief and will discuss my reasons in this essay.

Scientists, everyday face many challenges, while working in different areas of human life. They target to explore each bit from another world, such as methods to defeat cancer and involvement of robotics in medicinal field, to make human life contented and comfortable. For instance, team of researchers and technology experts from ISRO launched more than ten thousand satellites in orbit of Mars which would provide information about weather forecasting and treatment of various ailments. This group of people, moreover, strives to develop devices for us to use on daily basis to make our routine activities smooth such as GPS services.

Another point to consider is that people can entertain themselves by acquiring different hobbies such as painting, gardening and cooking but they do not have option to replace intellect of scientists. Furthermore, according to one survey conducted by university of Minnesota, plastic recycling is the burning issue for humankind and different experts are trying to develop procedures either to reuse the plastic waste or generate another easily degradable material which could make possible to vanish plastic existence. If this happens, it would be the revolutionary change in current problems of the world.

In conclusion, personalities from artistic industry are vital but researchers made the special place in everyone’s thoughts with their novel and innovative work for the welfare of humankind so they deserve recognition accordingly.