Scientists say that in the future humanity will speak the same language. Do you think this is a positive or negative social development?

Learning language is of a paramount importance to the sustainable development of the international community. Numerous people argue that one language will be used as an international language. From my perspective, this trend has advantages and is necessary for solving international global issues.

There is common fallacy that introducing one language as a lingua franca in every country would exert a negative impact . A majority of linguists predict that diversity local languages will be under threat of extinction, bringing influence on local dialect, emerging new words in local language dictionary. They claim also that by introducing one language in every society, traditions and habits could be replaced or changed, new rules could prevail and be adopted in the local rules, the waning usage of local languages could be noticed . Nevertheless, I believe this proposition is an exaggeration , for instance, nowadays it is worth remarking that despite the role English as common language across countries, the local languages as mother tongues are being preserved as well due to governments efforts directed to preserving native culture. As a result, having one omnipresent language does not deprive people their culture.

I am of the opinion that a popularity of one universal language in every society may be beneficial for developing countless field between society , such as international trade, advancing science achievements, sport skills, solving political questions. And this trend is not only beneficial, but also is the vital necessity because the world has dramatic environmental repercussion , natural resources are extracted and consumed more quicker than the earth is able to reproduce them. Thus, these could be resolved by joint efforts of every nation, if every individual is able change own conscience, attitude to surrounding resources, and opt strategy of conserving nature sources. By achieving these purposes, people of all the nations must develop multilateral connections and discuss those issues and they also have to be educated in conserving natural resources, such as gas, water, electricity. In addition, studying defined language in school allows to overcome barriers, and increase opportunities of individuals, for example, a person could work for an international organization , the world companies could improve the workforce using international human resources. Therefore, knowing one common language by everyone is significant merit in any community, giving rise to the opportunity of advancing life of every individual and stimulate everyone to be careful to natural resources .

In conclusion, a common language extends benefits for every person, moreover, the necessity to acknowledge that compared to the past , people have acute challenges concerned environmental consequences and mineral s , hence the international communication spreads the awareness of the world tragedies, and shape character treats which afford to eliminate these essential problems.