Scientists tell us that some activities are good for health and others are bad. Despite knowing that, millions of people continue doing unhealthy activities. What are the causes and what are the solutions for this?

It’s a human nature which attract people easily towards bad habits despite of healthy habits. Some of the activities are scientifically proven healthy and some are cranky. But still, people adopt the activities which are bad for wellbeing. We’ll discuss in this essay about the reasons and the possible solutions to address this concern.

In the modern age, the mindset of people has changed, and they search for pleasure and enjoyment and put their wellness on stake. Firstly, some bad habits can make a person addictive such as smoking and excessive use of alcohol. Therefore, a person can be easily caught by these addictions and biggest cause of this is a circle of bad companions, hereupon it becomes hard nut to crack to come out of this net. In addition, people tends to have junk foods with relish while it is rich of harmful ingredients which can be habit-forming. Moreover, sedentary lifestyle of people doesn’t allow them to be active to reform themselves and to do some exercise to stay fit.

To address this, multiple solutions can be proposed. One of which is imposing higher taxes on unhealthy products such as cigarette, alcohol and food with high concentration of fat. In addition, a healthy lifestyle should be promoted, and likewise unhealthy lifestyle should be criticized all over in newspapers and televisions. Moreover, people with a self-sense to stay fit see that everybody is following the good practices, So, I believe that they would find it easier to break their destructive way of live life.

To conclude that indulgences of people with unhealthy activities are mainly caused by the addictions to certain things. It is not easy to change people mindset to remove these bad habits but can be stopped with a self-initiative and strong willpower.