Shopping is the favorite pastime for most of the young people Why do you think is that Do you think they should be encouraged to do some other useful activities

In our contemporary world, shopping has become a lifestyle for some millennials. I can note two key tendencies. Firstly the booming online shopping industry, secondly advertising effectiveness.

In the first place, the availability of online stores makes the process of purchasing goods very simple, and according to statistics, young people spend a lot of time online. On the other hand, uncontrolled spending can lead to financial problems and develop a disease such as shopaholism.

In the second place, the effect of targeted advertising is great. Such as advertising with popular celebrities. Typically, such advertising has an effective impact on young minds and encourages them to purchase the goods they see repeatedly.

In my opinion, young people should spend more time on other activities. In our modern world, there are more useful activities and hobbies. For example, many sports will help just recharge the batteries. If sports activities are not possible for any reason, a good way to do some yoga or fitness. Moreover, the role of parents in organizing their children's free time is enormous. Parents could indicate to rewarding hobbies for their children.

To sum up, media and high level of availability of the online shopping contribute to the “shopping favorite pastime” phenomenon, however; they should avoid this while doing other useful activities. I also believe that parents should teach their children to focus on selective hobbies that could help them in the long run.