Shopping has become a popular activity. Discuss its positive and negative effects.

It is true that the trend of shopping has been increasing rapidly day by day. While some folks believe that shopping is an activity which fascinates them, others think it hardly brings any benefits.

Currently, shopping in the malls has been considered as a stylish and enjoyable thing among the youngsters and prudent activity for adults. Although buying items is an expensive task when inflation rate is quite high but still buying a modern branded clothes and gadgets is a very common trend among the younger generation. Young lads prefer to buy fancy clothes, mobiles and accessories whereas young lasses shows more interest towards the cosmetics and stylish dresses which all together helps the youngsters to feel more self-esteemed, motivated and confident. Family protagonists usually tends to make proper usage of listed discounts and attractive offers for purchasing the domestic households. For example, easy installment schemes foster the customers to do more shopping such as buying a Television, Refrigerator, which have common uses in the daily life.

However, shopping sometime brings negative effects. People often carried away by the provocative advertisements, which mainly results into purchasing of unnecessary items and thus, puts undue financial burden on folks. If the kids have been extravagant and usually spends money on luxury items just only for the sake of social status, then it would be a problem for them at an adult age because they would be addictive to waste spending and eventually ends in less saving for family.

In conclusion, shopping has almost become an unavoidable activity and definitely , it comprises of benefits if people manage shopping wisely.