In some countries the average weight of people is increasing and their level of health and fitness is decreasing. What are the causes and measure to overcome this trend.

The people of some nations have been seriously suffering from obesity and thus, physical standards have also been lowered. Undoubtedly, I think there are few causes which are responsible for decreasing health levels, pertinent solutions should be implemented to alleviate this menace.

The deep-rooted causes of poor health have been recognised in terms of malnutrition food and physical activity. The street food which comprise of junk items and adulterations has now become a modern trend of eating. For example, although the preservatives and chemicals that have been used in food makes the taste better, but they do not often provide proper amount of proteins, carbohydrates and vitamins as of normal balanced diet. At the same time, the longer sitting working hours and lesser physical exercise mainly affects the health badly, and eventually results in gaining more weight.

To cope-up this problem, some practical steps should be taken. In order to improve our health problems, people have to avoid the low quality food strictly and should shift their interest completely towards the more balanced diet which would help them to keep their calories in control. Planning all the daily tasks prudently will give people some time, they can devote towards their health. For instance, joining a yoga classes or gym would definitely give tranquility to mind and physical fitness. These altogether will raise the physical standard of modern era people.

in conclusion, lower health level is a serious concern and more awareness should be given to dwellers to make our society healthier and happier.