In some countries the average weight of people is increasing and their level of health and fitness is decreasing. What are the causes and measure to overcome this trend.

Due to the fast food culture the average weight of people is increasing day-by-day all over the world. Obesity becomes a common disease among most of the youngsters. When children consume more junk foods, this will lead to overweight and they are prone to life threatening diseases. In the following passage, I will explain reasons and measures to overcome this trend.

Does the artificial preservatives are the main cause for the increasing obesity among kids? Yes. Most of the companies use various ingredients to improve the food’s life, which changes the metabolic structure in humans. For instance, the recent survey suggest that kids who consume lays potato chips regularly gained excess weight when compared to others who don’t have such habits. Moreover, due to hectic work pressure both men and women find less time to do physical exercise. Additionally, inaccessibility to parks and gymnasium, prevent them in doing activities such as walking and jogging. Therefore, it is believed, the junk food culture and insufficient physical movements are considered to be the main reasons for this trend.

Corporate companies should include gymnasium as part of their infrastructure plan, this will help most of the youngsters to do the physical workouts regularly. Furthermore, the government should take stern action against companies who add dangerous preservatives which are harmful for the children. In addition, academic institutions should include both indoor and outdoor games as part of their curriculum; this will help most of the children to actively take part in various games and to stay fit. Thus, it is assumes, such initiatives will change this trend to an extent.

To sum up, as the proverb says, “prevention is better than cure”. It is the responsibility of both the parents and the government to foster our younger generation with good food habits as well as incubate them to take organic food regularly. Also, need to remind them that physical exercise should be integral part of our life.