Should governments or teachers be responsible for what is to be taught in schools? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your knowledge or experience.

Elementary and secondary educational institutes are the building blocks of any country by imparting various aspects of life and education to the next generation. People hold different viewpoints about whether governments or educators are responsible for the design of what is been taught in the schools. Both the authorities and the tutors play a vital role in the preparation of the academic course.

Nowadays, governments are encouraging for future enabled generation and nation by implementing the design of the course in the schools. In other words, it is essential to do such a system to fulfil the future demand and economic growth of any nation, by imparting to the young students of the primary education. Moreover, they also consider the industry and professional demand in the country and based on the historical statistics what are needed to be improved, and, hence, allow them to design the education course. For example, in India, the government is encouraging modern technologies, such as in computing and machine learning, medical and wellness research, and agriculture and space exploration, and many more. This clearly indicates the responsibility of the government for the portion taught to the students.

On other the hand, a teacher's key role is to foster the pupils the knowledge and teaching the subjects. They are the ones who spend most of the time with the students and hence allow them to develop the method for the overall development. They are the designers of the future generation by teaching various subjects. To illustrate, today's teachers are trained not only teaching only school subjects but also another extra curriculum activities for the overall growth of the students, for example, apart from conventional subjects they also impart various sports, art, and practical learning of today's real-world examples as well. As per a survey conducted by a well-known newspaper, the number of schools has increased significantly who follows this modern techniques and methods for teaching.

All in all, I believe, local authorities and teachers are equally essential for the teaching course imparted to the young pupils in the schools. Such a practice is the most important for the future of any nation in the world.