In many of the cultures especially traditional societies elderly people play a vital role in families and young generation try to use their experiences and advices. However, there are different views about the issue. Some people believe that young people should follow their elderly people in all condition. In contrast, another group disagree with them completely. I personally think young people can benefit from using elderly people's advices.

Supporters of obeying elderly people in all condition argue that they gain valuable life lessens during their life. Therefore, young generation can use the significant experiences of old people for their important future decisions such as getting married or children upbringing. In addition, elderly people due to their experiences are more likely to pay attention different aspects of affaires while, young people in most of cases make a decision based on their feeling in a special occasion and they are neglect from the consequences of their decision in the long-run. In other words, young people are able to make better decision for their life based on using the experiences of elderly people.

On the other hand, another group maintain that elderly people are related to previous generation and their experiences are not suitable for modern lifestyle in the 21st century. For instance, the majority of old people find it difficult to use from the Internet and social networks whereas many young people are too reliant on these digital tools. In other words, the Internet is the main source of information for teenagers and they do not need expired information and advices of elderly people.

Overall, as I mentioned before the experiences of old people is highly beneficial to young people. Using from old people solutions not only reduce the risk of decision for young people but also have more merits for them in the long run.