small shops in towns and villages are closing and are being replaced by big stores, do you think it is good or bd? explain your opinion with relevant examples.

Ever since the globalization took place. Commercialization has taken mammoth dimension. Consequently, there is mushroom growth of big malls. As every garden has weeds, this phenomenon also has certain merits and demerits. On the whole, pros outweigh cons.

To embark with, there are innumerable benefits of big shopping malls. Firstly, it saves time and energy. Masses do not have to waste time going one small shop to another. They can purchase everything under a roof in malls. Moreover, big stores offer collosal variety of products. To epitomize, one can buy anything ranging from a sewing needle to a car.

To fortify further, such stores buy items in bulk so they can afford to sell thing at lower price than the other small shops. Therefore, the customers are benefited. Apart from it, big malls sell branded products so the quality is assured. These items are long lasting. Last but not the least, big shopping centers accept debt and credit cards. Hence, folks need not to carry heavy chunks of cash along with them.

On the downside, big malls promote consumerism. They allure the people by attractive displays and schemes; which further paves way to use and throw culture. Eventually, it leads to environmental degradation. Additionally, such malls incur huge amount investment, therefore they can withstand adverse market conditions for long time. Because of this small shops and vendors find it difficult to cope with them.

to recapitulate, I pen down saying that big shopping malls are definitely an asset to consumers and society despite their drawbacks.