Some people believe that students should be allowed to evaluate and criticize their teachers to improve the quality of education. Others think this is disrespectful to teachers. Discuss both views, give your opinion and include relevant examples.

Your task

whether pupils should be allowed to evaluate and criticize the mentor or not has become a highly controversial issue all over the world in this ultra modern epoch. A section of society believes evaluation and criticization of mentor by learners is justified. However others oppose. In my perspective a teacher should never be condemned by students while evaluation is lawful in certain situations.

To begins with, where the results are not good, teachers should evaluated, as they would become alert and impart quality education. Apart from it, teachers would not be partial as they generally are towards those students who use to take tuitions or extra coaching from them. Moreover, they would be highly diligence, dedicated and devoted towards their professions and give their best. Also, according to assessment, they can change their modus operandi which further can be fruitful. To epitomize, monthly reports of students can enforce them to ameliorate the performance of each pupil.

On the flip side, teachers should not be condemned, it shows disrespect towards mentor. They feel humiliation and makes teachers unable to give their best as they always have fear of being criticized . In addition, it takes lots of diligence, devotion, and persistence efforts to get into this noble profession. Therefore, it is demotivating and discouraging for teachers if students assess them. Last but not the least, number of teaching eligibility test and interviews are conducted to hire a qualified mentor. So there are no chances to condemn their views.

To recapitulate, teachers are called nation builders. In order to give them due respect they should not be criticized but can be evaluated to improve their quality of education as well as academic performance of learners.