Soem people think that the government should invest money in arts and cultural events, while others believe that the government should spend money on more important things. Discuss both views and give your opinion

Many people are of the opinion that it is the responsibility of the government to spend money on arts and cultural events. Where as a few others believe that the government should spend money on more important things . In this essay intend to discuss both these views and to pendown my opinion on the same.

Initially art and cultural events are the important aspects that raise the dignity of any nation. That is , the tradition and culture of any nation can be presented through their art forms. The appreciations and achievements gained through art and cultural events elevates the Fame of any nation around the world. Moreover , the unique art and cultural events of some nations are the key point of attraction for tourists. For instance , a number of foreigners are visiting India every year to enjoy the unique art forms such as bharathanatiyam , kathakali , mohiniyattam etc. So it is the responsibility of the government to preserve these art forms that brings up the Fame and dignity of the nation as well as to develop the tourism industry.

However , as many people argues that the government has the responsibility to spend money on other important factors such as education , healthcare , infrastructure , sanitation etc which are considered to be the basic amenities. Rather than funding on arts and culture , more priority should be given to these basic facilities without which people cannot survive. For example , underdeveloped countries like Africa and Korea can never claim themselves as developed nations since they lack the basic facilities for humans even if they have a rich cultural background. Thus it is the responsibility of the government to give more priority towards the basic facilities rather than spending bulk amount on art and culture.

To conclude , having considered both the views it seems sensible for me to raise my opinion that the government should give the first priority towards the development of basic infrastructure facilities than the art forms. Apart from this funding for art and cultural events can be done by multinational companies do that it will reduce the burden on government.