Some people think that the government should invest money in arts and cultural events, while others believe that the government should spend money on more important things. Discuss both views and give your opinion

Music festivals has become more and more popular in China. Many of them have been sponcered by the governments who hope to attract more tourists. While these activities have contributed the local economy, I hold that the governments should allowcate more funds on the public daily needs, such as education and health care.

Firstly, education is foundation of countries. Since countries development could not leave without a successful educational system. When people can be benefited by this system, they will have a strong willing to contribute their abilities to every asspects in the society. As a resutl, people can gain their self belonging from countries. For example, Singapore is the country which has invested numerous resources of education to citizens. Singapore citizens have pround of their country due to the best living and education environment.

Secondly, health care issues have become the priority mission for evey governments. This section requires not only about investment funds to improve the service qualities, but also more advanced new technologies to address human's diseases. Citizens' healthy conditions effect a long term benefit of countries, which including economic issues and environment problems. In China, cancer has become the no.1 killer of the population since the hopitals are lack of effective medicines. If the government can focus on this problem, it can save more patients.

Nevertheless, the arts and cultural events offer an opportunity to relax citizens' mind from the heavy presure life style. As a fact that a rock band concert can stimulate audiences' enthusiasm, to let them release their complains about the unhappy feeling among their life. Therefore, this is may be a good way to comfort those anger citiezens for the governments.

To sum up, the governments should allowcate more funds to those foundation departments, although the artistic events can release people's pressure from the daily life.