Someone think the best way to keep the road safety is lower the maximum speed on all the roads, someone think there are another better way. Dicuss in both views and give your opinion

Nowadays, over speed became one of the critical reasons in traffic accident. Some people believed that to lower the maximum speed on all roads could be beneficial for road safety, some others say there are a better way to keep road safe.

To begin, the speed limit should be reduced in certain areas. Especially in the CBD and the school zoon. During these areas, there are many pedestrians on the street, lower speed can make driver pay more attention on surrounding , they can make a quicker responding.

However, if the same top speed limit applied for all roads, it will damage the traffic efficiency significantly. Different speed limit has their capacity design for different types of roads. It keeps the maximum traffic volume to go through the road.

Besides, there are new technology for the driving assistant to keep road safe, such as auto break, self-drive system. Active safe driving tech has been involved into driver’s behavior more and more.

In conclusion, lower speed limit can maximise the road safety in certain areas, but new tech can offer more possibility to avoid the accident.