University students are increasingly studying abroad as part of their studies. Do the advantages of studying abroad outweigh the disadvantages?

It is true that more and more university students tend to continue their study in oversea for a master degree. Some people believe that there are many advantages. I totally agree this statement.

Admittedly, to apply an oversea university's offer will place a heavy financial burden on most of the normal families. To compare with the local citizens, oversea students have to pay 3 to 4 times about the tuition fee to the schools. In addition, students have to get a par time job after school to save some living costs.

However, the above argument is biased, since it fails to consider the benefits to study abroad. For one thing, to study in the other country helps students to access an independent living style. Students need to decide where they should stay and who is going to be their roommates. They also need to learn how to take good care of themselves, such as cooking and washing clothes. What I have heard that a oversea study can get rid of the "baby king" title after graduated from school due to their independence.

For another, studying in the oversea school explores students' horizons. The teachers and professors are all coming from different countries. They can display many aspects according by their experience. For example, learning a degree in Sydney university , students have a chance to discuss the climate change issues with the professor who is coming from Iceland where have an serious impact of the melting ice caps. That is helpful to student to understand more the disadvantages not only from the books.