Various countries across the world have started using solar energy for domestic puposes because it is most abundant, renewable source of energy. Although, solar energy is eco- friendly and inexhaustible. It dose have a fer drawbacks.

The popularity of solar energy is increasing day by day .because, it is most abundant and renewable source of energy. There are multifarious merits of solar energy. The first and foremost benefit is that after the initial installation it is entirely free and renewable. Hence, there are no extra cost involved in producing the energy which is never going to expire. Moreover, individuals are continue to get energy as long as sun is there. Secondly, it is an eco- friendly method. Therefore, it doea not cause a global warming. To demostrate, like LPG gas , fuel and other household energy which emit harmful gases into the environment and cause pollution.

On the other hand , it has some demerits as well. Firstly, it is very expensive to operate. So it is not afford by the people of low income groups. Also, panels are quite huge and occupy a lot of space. Hence, many people are reluctant to use them. Thirdly, solar plant need sunshine, it can not be relied upon as only source of energy many subtrophical and temperate countries. Where it is winter for most parts of the year.

In conclusion, solar is becoming more and more popular as a source of energy. Because, it is abundant, clean and green. However, it does have some disadvantages which discourage its widespread use.