In some area of the US, a ‘curfew’ is imposed, in which teenagers are not allowed to be out of doors after a particular time at night unless they are accompanied by an adult.What is your opinion on this?

During Curfew, in some US localities children between age group of 13 to 19 years are not allowed to go outside without adult company. Though I feel all humans have right to roam around freely with full freedom at anytime and anywhere. But I support that during political emergency situations such as curfew, teenagers should not be left alone outside after certain night hours. This essay will discuss the need to restrict the movement of minors after certain time during curfew.

I believe teens have right to move around safely across any time of a day irrespective of geographic locations. We as humans cannot impose ban on teens who have nothing to with such political emergencies are home prisoned. For example, there are instances where a teen is suppose to get medicine for her mother but he cannot go because his mother cannot accompany due to ill health. For such difficult times, I feel that imposing ban on minors is not advisable at all.

Though some reasons are justifiable, I strongly feel and agree with the fact that teenagers should not be allowed outside after certain time during curfew unless some adults are accompanying them. It is observed that teens are most targeted victim during such difficult situations. Children are humiliated and abused in order to serve the purpose of showing anti support to the government. Instances like minors are kidnapped and abused in US during curfew by government opposing groups so that they can provide strong message to the president. Hence, I feel whatever the situation is imortant we can always stop minors to go out during curfew unless guided by adults.

In US, teenagers should be within during curfew else they should be escort by adults. I feel there might be certain situation where a teen has to go out in curfew but such instance could be avoided by staying at home or ask adults to lead them because nothing is as important as life. In conclusion, I strongly support the descison of keeping teenagers at home during curfew after certain hours if not guided by adults.