In some area of the US a curfew is imposed in which teenagers are not allowed to be out of doors after a particular time at night unless they are accompanied by an adult What is your opinion on this

In many regions of the United Sates of America, youngsters below the age of 20 are prohibited from wandering outside after certain time past sunset if they are not being safeguarded by any adult. Higher authorities take such strong position based on atrocities of the behavioral pattern of kids and for their own safety. This essay will discuss about the possible reasons behind this proposition before making a standpoint.

Expounding on first and foremost motive behind this is that, government only impose such harsh restrictions when there is a serious threat to someone’s life. Teenagers tend to be inexperienced about such situation and they might become the victim of the brutality. For example, recently a boy from middle school got shot at night since he accidently ended up in restricted area where criminals were active in shooting. Such incident could have been prevented if he was accompanied by someone older.

Pondering on the second school of thought, at this outset of millennium, many school kids are obsessed with social media. If they see any opportunity of making exclusive viral content, they do not hesitate to put their lives in danger. For instance, my neighbor’s son, Aron, once walked in curfew hit region to make YouTube video only to be beaten up by local gangs. Adults not only can guide them in rough time but also can guard them from anything bad happening to them.

To recapitulate, it is quite conspicuous form the above presented information that, government should restrict teenagers from going out at night in curfew hit area without a company of an adult. The budding age and adrenalin hit emotions can lead them to fall prey of crime. They should only grant permission to wander if they are in the safe hands of their guardians.