In some area of the US, a ‘curfew’ is imposed, in which teenagers are not allowed to be out of doors after a particular time at night unless they are accompanied by an adult.

What is your opinion on this?

Youth is the future of a Nation. In certain parts of the United States, teenagers cannot go out after a particular hour of the night without the supervision of an adult. In my opinion, this seems to be a totally uncalled for harsh measure adopted by the government on the teenagers ever growing need for freedom. In the following essay I would further elucidate my claims with cogent validations and even present a reasoned conclusion.

The most compelling reason for me in support of my stance is that America has always been known for its liberal outlook. Parents of USA also understand the teenager’s mind-set and therefore inculcate in them values of independent thinking, and simply out of the box thinking and therefore it could come up with great prodigies like for example, Bill Gates of Microsoft corporation, Mark Zuckerberg the founder of Facebook, Stevie Wonder the famous Singer songwriter cum musician are all from the USA who have Got one thing in common they were all brought up by open-minded and permissive parents, who never clamped their wings and let them create their own path which is till date treaded by millions.

Another valid reason in support of my stance against the night curfew levied on teenagers doesn’t serve the purpose of even reducing instance of crime. Simply according to criminal’s notion the time of the day may not be of any importance. For example, children who want to take to drugs, looting, juvenile sex, knifepoint mugging, street violence, date rapes etc. can happen at any time of the day, according to a Gallup survey. U.S. Schools Have Already Faced 10 Shooting Incidents in the Year 2018 and A quarter of U.S. parents fear for their children's safety while at school. So according to me these measure is way too regressive for a progressive Nation like USA.

To further encapsulate, I would like assert upon the need that rather than restricting the freedom of the burgeoning youth we need to equip the youth with proper self-defence lessons in case of being accosted by any ruffian and the authorities should also come with stricter laws against felons of major crimes.