In some areas of the US, a 'curfew' is imposed, in which teenagers are not allowed to be out of doors after a particular time at night unless they are accompanied by an adult.

what is your opinion about this?

there is a restriction about time for American youngsters that they are banned from going out at late night without going with their parents. In my opinion, that is really effective in manage youngsters as well as to protect their health and I will analyze that as follow.

Firstly, the policy can help adolescents prevent dangers from outside at night. Nowadays, you can find that at night there are many activities at entertaining places, therefore teenagers can join these activities easily. They do not aware of some possible bad things that can harm them. For example, they do not know that drinking beer can lead to many health problems.

Secondly, hanging out late can bring some negative impacts on teenagers' academic performance at school, basically because they will not have a night of adequate sleep for school performance. If curfew is applied, it will help youngsters have more studying time, they will tend to spend evening time at their house to do homework as well as to prepare for new lessons, so that is necessary for them to achieve a good result at school.

In conclusion, I totally agree that parent should apply curfew, the reasons are because that benefits the children in their academic performance at school as well as avoiding a lot of dangers at night