In some areas of the US, a ‘curfew’ is imposed, in which teenagers are not allowed to be out of doors after a particular time at night unless they are accompanied by an adult.

What is your opinion of this?

In America, some areas are restricted for youngsters at night times unless they are with someone over 18 years old. In my opinion, it is dangerous to be outside alone at midnight, so to have somebody with you is necessary to avoid any problems and also parents need to raise their children an awareness of dangers outside.

Big countries, like USA, can be quite dangerous at night times, especially when there is an easy target like a lonely adolescent walking in the streets. There are numerous people disappearing every year unknowingly and this is exactly why an adult is needed to be along with the youth. In particular areas, people have to be especially aware of the gangsters who are looking for kidnap or kill people. For example, in Detroit the violent crime is huge, my friend, who lived there heard everyday gunshots and did never go out when it turned dark outside. Also, she mentioned that a lot of young girls are missing.

To prevent these crimes happening, it is a vital task for parents to raise children awareness about the crime. In one hand, adolescents need to know about the dangers outside and how to prevent them. On the other hand, youngsters are the participants by themselves in crimes, simply because of being bored, curious and have a need for adrenaline. To help this situation, an educative lesson is important. For instance, it depends on a criminal level, but rehabilitation is an option where an educative lesson is taking part with real examples of the most awful murders and raping scenes to make the youngsters deeply think about the consequences they can cause to people.

In conclusion, crime rates are high in the USA and due to that, it is vital to educate youth about the dangers around and how to keep away from them.