Some argue that film and television are a waste of time, because they do not have a direct connection with people’s lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

With the advancement in technology and entertainment industry, television and movies have become an inevitable part of our lives. The film and television industry are perceived to be unrealistic and far from reality having no direct connection with our daily lives. Though, some people believe that watching films and televisions is a wasteful and unproductive habit, I strongly believe that they are a great source of enhancing our knowledge and play a pivotal role in shaping our opinion on worldly affairs.

Several individuals have an opinion that movies and television shows depict unusual and flamboyant appearances which attract young minds. Children become addicted to watching films and follow the characters shown in movies religiously. Moreover, the news and media exhibit false and biased information about the people’s lives thus negatively influencing the minds of individuals To elucidate, movies based on superhero characters like batman and superman take children into a fantasy world which is far from reality.

Despite of the few drawbacks of films and televisions, the idea that they are useless and unfruitful is completely preposterous. Cinema and televisions help increase the awareness of people about the day to day affairs. Moreover, there are many art movies which increases the consciousness of people about the conditions of poor’s and women in the society. Furthermore, films help in enhancing the knowledge of people about the history and culture of their country.

To conclude, I vehemently agree that television and cinema is a productive activity which helps in providing a plethora of information to people which enlarge their understanding and erudition about the current affairs and society