Some believe that more academic subjects, such as chemistry, physics and history, should be taught in schools, while others believe that students will derive more benefit from studying practical subjects, such as motor mechanics and cooking.

Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is agreed among the masses that child education is very important, however what subject he or she should chose for a prosperous future has been a under debate for many years. Some believe that in early years of education more academic course like chemistry, physics and history should be incorporated in the syllabus. On the other hand some believe child with benefit from studying practical courses such as motor mechanics and cooking. However, I completely disagree with second opinion.

Admittedly, subject like chemistry, physics and history some student might fine it boring and difficult to grasp. But if we look around our world in full of application which are the result of chemistry, physics and history. For instance telecommunication, which is an application of physics. Without a doubt t it has created huge number new opportunities for people. On other hand chemistry has great contribution in every aspect of our life from building material, medicine, sport and metals etc. Finally, studying history plays a major role in developing our society. It helps student understand role, importance and impact of our ancestor on today’s world.

However, on the other hand more practical courses like motor mechanic and cooking will develop a trade specific skill, which in fact will help him get a job but will also limit his/her options. In other words student enrolled in motor mechanic course will be able to learn about motor mechanic and student enrolled in cooking classes will only learn how to cook, on the other hand academic course like physics, chemistry and history has wider application in our daily life. Therefore, a student has a wider range of application to select from his/her area of interest.

I will conclude with my perspective that in school more academic subjects should be taught.