Some children receive almost no encouragement from their parents regarding their performance at school, while other children receive too much pressure from their over enthusiastic parents which can have a negative impact on the child.

Why do you think some parents put too much pressure on their children to perform well at school?

What do you think the role of a parent should be in their child’s education?

It has been seen in many cases that children’s are completely ignored by their parents or have very little time to check their performances in the school , one other hand it there are cases where children with good results are under constant pressure from their parents to achieve even better grades. In both cases there are detrimental effects on child performance in daily life.

Parents put their children under constant pressure to achieve better result is because they want them to excel in their life. They are often found to have tough schedule throughout the day and have very little or no time for extracurricular activity. Children with good grades get scholarships and chance to get internship opportunities in reputable organizations. With every growing population in order to get admission in best college or universities require you to be the best and in often cases selection is based on mere between decimal numbers.

It has been seen many time that this immense pressure on child has given negative results. Child Is unable to cope with this pressure and his/her results starts to drop. On the other hand parents giving no attention to their child performs has seen even far detrimental effect on child either they are drop out of the school or have been found in wrong company.

I believe role of parents should be at moderate level in terms of keeping an eye on their performance. If child’s performance are below par they should be encouraged and extra attention should be paid in order to achieve desired results, however if they are good with their performance they should be rewarded and should be explained that in order to get a greater reward they have to perform ever better.