Some children receive almost no encouragement from their parents regarding their performance at school, while other children receive too much pressure from their over enthusiastic parents which can have a negative impact on the child. Why do you think some parents put too much pressure on their children to perform well at school? What do you think the role of a parent should be in their child’s education?

Parents play an indispensable role in the psychological development of children. It is the constant efforts of parents which make children achieve growth and success in their life. Sometimes, the parents are over-enthusiastic and pressurize the children which can have detrimental effect on their overall growth. This essay will delve the reasons for this cause, before reaching a conclusion.

It’s irrefutable, that parents lay the fountain stone for the growth of their children, which takes them towards the path of economic success and prosperity. They are well experienced and are aware of the difficulties that their children are going to face in this fast growing competitive world. To cite an example, with the soaring population and increasing competition it has become very difficult to get a job. The companies, the world over, are looking for potential employees who are well qualified, determined and enthusiastic. Therefore, some parents are stricter with their children, so that they can get a high paying job.

Undoubtedly, the parent role is vital, but pressurizing children kills their creativity and sometimes leads to violent disputes as well. Therefore, to increase intimacy, the parents should show live interest in their educational and recreational endeavors. They should promote their creative skills and should boost their moral, so they pave their own path to achieve success in their life.

A close analysis of the above matter leads to the conclusion that, parents should motive their children without intimidating them to score good grades. They should promote their imaginative skills and give them time for recreational activities which can help in developing their intellectual skills.