Some argue that it is the responsibility of the parents to teach children about healthy eating habits, whereas others believe that teachers should be responsible for teaching their students how to eat in a healthy way.

Discuss both views and give your own opinion

In today’s world where everything is a commercialized, child health has become very important subject of discussion among masses. People debate who should play an important role in the development of child eating habit. Some believe its parents sole responsibility to make sure child eating habits are healthy, while some argue that teachers should take lead role in developing healthy eating habits among pupils. However from my perspective both parents and teachers should contribute in the development of healthy eating routine for a child.

The first reason of the view is related to people who believe that parents should be take sole responsibility to develop healthy eating routine is by providing children with home cooked food instead of giving them money to buy products available in schools tuck shop where high sugary fizzy drink, confectionary items and calorie dense foods like French fries and chocolates are very easily available, which are the main cause of increasing number of child obesity in our society and have detrimental effect on child mental and physical growth.

On the other hand people who believe that teachers should be solely responsible to educate and develop healthy eating routing of a child are due to the effects that in this modern age there are many household where both parents are working and it is not possible for them to provide home cooked foods on daily basis which in other case can be provided by parents where mothers are house wives and stays at home. Therefor in such cases teachers should educate and keep vigilance on children eating patterns and selection of food from schools tuck shop.

To conclude I believe both parents and teachers should ensure that eating habit of child are healthy which infact is very important for this mental and physical growth