Some argue that it is the responsibility of the parents to teach children about healthy eating habits, whereas others believe that teachers should be responsible for teaching their students how to eat in a healthy way.

Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

While some people believe that it is the duty of parents to educate the importance of healthy food habits to their own kids, others take the view that it is the responsibility of teachers.In my opinion, both parents and teachers have equal responsibility in teaching youngsters the importance of well-balanced diets

On one side of the argument, there are people who hold the opinion that parents should encourage children about the significance of nutritious foods.The most compelling reason for believing this that parents usually provide home-cooked food instead of giving money to buy products available in the school tuck shops. For Instance, it is found that children who ate from the cafeteria are much obese than the other students. Children used to buy calorie intensified foods such as burger, french fries, and sodas which have a detrimental effect on child mental and physical growth.

On the other side of the argument, others believe that teachers are responsible to educate healthy food routines to the children as both parents are working for their bread and butter and they don't have ample time to cook food for their children. So teachers should monitor students about their food intake and help the students in selecting nutritious food from the cafeteria. To illustrate, schools in Japan, there is no free time for lunch as the children eat the food in class prepared at school.

In Conclusion, both views are commonly held in society I believe that both parents and teachers have equal importance when it comes to eating habits.The reason for this that parents usually provide homely meals to children and in school teachers monitor the students and help in selecting healthy food from the cafeteria to the students.