some believe that student who fear their teachers excel academically. others believe student work better when they have a friendly relationship with their teachers. discuss these views and provide your opinion.

Undoubtedly, education is an integral part of success that depends on the style in which the knowledge is impacted. A commonly held belief that students who are afraid of their teachers always transcend to greater height in their educational career than those who have a cordial relationship with their tutors. In my opinion, having an amicable tutor is enough for a student to excel in class. Regardless of my opinion, this essay will discuss both sides to make apparent the reasons for my stand.

On one hand, many espouse that academic excellence is achieved by teachers who impose a level of fear in their students. Although this method may seem callous, but the intention is to produce a good academic result among students. For instance, according to an article published recently in York times, high school tutors in china have an extremely rigid method of teaching that involves discipline students for every mistake no matter how small. As a result, they are the best in the world last year for an international standardized aptitude test. Hence, students who are afraid of their teachers excel in their studies.

However, after a critical analysis of the above argument, it shows that it cannot stand the test of time. To exemplify this, inculcating fear in some students in the name of disciplining them might leave them mentally broken.

Asides from the above rebuttal, many refute the above view and argue that student's performance depends on the educational relationship with their tutors. As a result, this inspires the student, even more, to focus on their studies. For example, the educational system in the western world demands all teachers to establish a relationship with students to understand their needs for them to work even better. Therefore, its a necessity for students to be friendly with their teachers to achieve their educational goals.

In conclusion, this essay has been able to give the position of both views. Therefore, after juxtaposing both arguments, it is clear that the proponent of students performing well is as a result of their relationship with teachers. Thus, I stand with the opinion and so, effort should be made to convince more people who refute the idea of a student having a relationship with tutors.